A tome for all seasons

Summerwild coverAngie and I had a great time this week at the official launch of a new book on Vancouver. I was privileged to be one of the city ‘personalities’ asked to donate a page of observations to the project. Ken Budd and Bob Herger are the dynamic  duo behind ‘Vancouver : Living the Moment‘. They are both good guys and I wish them every success.

We’re edging toward my least favorite season out here on the wet coast. I’ve fought it with every fibre in my being but , even after more than twenty years, I find November to be intolerably bleak. Vancouver is getting ready to host the Winter Olympics which should pump a bit of shine into an often dreary season. I thought I’d put another of Bob Herger’s fabulous photographs up here to help stave off the winter blues. If I stare into this long enough I can almost feel the warmth on my back. It seems to work better than that special lamp on my desk.

summerwild kids photo

For more information on Vancouver: Living the Moment you can click on the sidebar link.

Leave a Reply

